Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers Facebook Business Reviews 


Facebook Rating
5.0
Babs Holtzman
Babs Holtzman
2018-04-13T18:11:40+0000
My husband and I were heart broken when we lost our two elderly yorkies within 6mos of each other. We swore not to buy another dog but after many months of missing our little babies we decided that we needed to have dogs in our lives again. I looked and looked for another few months. I was looking at yorkie breeders first. Then I saw this beautiful website from Dolores, Colorado. I started following the activities on the website. I was so impressed that I decided we should definitely buy from Karen and Jared Hansen. Their location and the living quarters for the dogs looked so lovely and the pups they were showing were healthy and adorable. The thing is, we wanted older dogs and not puppies. So, I messaged Karen about what I was looking for. She answered right away with suggestions for dogs that she had and she answered all of my questions about the breed. We purchased Philip, 11mos, and Silver who was 1 1/2 and a retiring stud. I have to say that these two little dogs are perfect. They are the loves of our lives. Karen and Jared are very professional and knowledgeable and we highly recommend them as breeders and they are really nice people too. We are extremely pleased with our little Biewers and Karen and Jared Hansen...Thank you.
Pam Adams
Pam Adams
2018-04-12T00:31:39+0000
Renée Hartt
Renée Hartt
2018-04-11T23:52:31+0000
We have been searching to add a new addition to our family for a while, and when I came across Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers I couldn't have been more excited. They have so many beautiful puppies to choose from it was hard to make a decision on which one to choose. Thankfully, Karen answered all of my questions to help me decide. She was amazing throughout the whole process from the selection of our new little girl Bailey to updates with photos + vaccine status. I can see that she has a lot of puppies with a lot of people asking her questions, but her attentiveness to us felt like we were the only ones she was dealing with and it made the experience personal and easy. We have had our little girl at her forever home for a week now and we couldn't be happier. She is getting along wonderfully with her big brother Riley (also a Biewer Terrier) and is starting to show us her spunky adorable personality. Thank you Karen + Jared for helping us to complete our family! I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. If you are looking for Biewer Terrier this is the only place to get one.
Jessica Gagnier
Jessica Gagnier
2018-01-21T22:02:58+0000
Last spring I discovered the Biewer breed by chance while searching for a new puppy on the internet. I was totally mesmerized by this new breed and had to find out more. As I researched I found “Rocky Mountain Biewerworld” while looking on Pinterest. I kept coming across stunningly beautiful photographs of gorgeous puppies and full grown Biewers. This really peaked my interest as this was a breeder seemed set apart from the rest! I decided to contact Karen after looking at their beautifully laid out website and Facebook page. I also found other people’s reviews were upbeat and positive and many and that gave me the confidence to contact them. I was a little worried about working with a breeder that was so far away from us but from the beginning, my fears were laid at rest. From the start, Karen and Jared were friendly and helpful each and every step of the way. They were understanding, patient, and caring as they listened to each and all our many questions. When we decided on our puppy, we were so impressed with their organization - no detail was too small or left out. They even sent a link to a clear map to help us find Seattle Airports “Petsafe” pickup building (which was really helpful). No detail was left, everything necessary was included to bring our puppy home to Canada. It has been approximately 6 weeks since Misha came home with us and we couldn’t be happier. She is sweet natured, friendly, calm, funny and smart. Quick to learn and adorable, she has firmly planted her way into our hearts!! She came well socialized and loves to travel! Her favorite thing of all is her car carrier!It is with such thankfulness to Karen and Jared for our life with Misha. We are so grateful for all their care and knowledge. Our experience with this breeder couldn’t be happier or better and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for a Biewer. We are so blessed to have come across Rocky Mountain Biewers! Thank you so much, Karen and Jared Richard & Charlotte van Dyck
Rick-Charlotte Funk van Dyck
Rick-Charlotte Funk van Dyck
2018-01-10T22:51:15+0000
Absolutely the best! Karen and Jared were not only very accommodating, but were wonderful when answering all my questions. We scheduled to pick up our girl on December 23rd, when we showed up to get her we were extremely impressed. Their facility is not only clean, but set up beautifully and comfortably for the dogs. We got our gorgeous pup home and not only are my kids thrilled with her, but she is a perfect, healthy beautiful girl, who has been well socialized and is the perfect addition to our family. Overall an absolutely wonderful experience, with great people, and perfect puppies!
Jodi Cook
Jodi Cook
2017-12-24T18:46:13+0000
Jared and Karen have some very special puppies. My husband and I have both had several dogs before these, and our puppies are some of the happiest, most confident and well adjusted puppies we've ever experienced. We adopted two puppies, a male and a female, from the same litter. They are both very loving, and each has their own personality. We are very happy with them and just love them.We were fortunate enough to visit their home and really appreciate all the hard work that goes into providing a nurturing and safe environment for all of their dogs, parents and puppies. It was a joy getting to meet all their beautiful dogs.
Jaime McQuitty Richardson
Jaime McQuitty Richardson
2017-12-24T16:28:17+0000
I had a great experience with Rocky mountain Biewer, I have to admit that I was leery of purchasing from someone so far away from me,but I read reviews and did some homework and jumped in. Let me tell anyone reading this, you have nothing to worry about. They are VERY efficient ! These folks have breeding puppies and the business end of it down pat. I love,love,love my new baby and wouldn't hesitate to work with them again!!!
Polly Seaver-Matheny
Polly Seaver-Matheny
2017-11-23T18:06:21+0000
Linda Knable Boltz
Linda Knable Boltz
2017-10-09T18:08:12+0000
I do not have the words to adequately describe how wonderful and professional Karen and Jared Hansen were to work with. When you look up the definition of a reputable and responsible breeder you see their pictures; everything an ideal breeder is they are. We consider ourselves so fortunate to have two of their Biewers, Sir Parker and Miss Lillie. They are incredibly well socialized, healthy and come pre-spoiled. Parker who had been with us for 6 weeks, was with us along with our two Shorkies on a 3 week road trip from Atlanta to Utah and Colorado; we picked up Miss Lillie from Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers while we were in Colorado so she traveled with us for the last week. They were incredible travelers and stopped traffic everywhere we went. Karen sent videos of Parker and Lillie before we got them and keep us informed all along the way; she never failed to respond to a text, e-mail or phone call. She is always available to answer any questions that might come up after the sale which is so comforting. The Friends of Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers Facebook page which Jared and Karen set up is an invaluable resource. Other Biewer owners and RMBT share pictures, stories and discuss everything from grooming tools to recommendations for pet food. I would never consider getting a Biewer from anyone other than Karen and Jared. The other thing I would never consider is having only one; two are so much fun! Dale Johnson, Georgia
Dale S. Johnson
Dale S. Johnson
2017-09-28T14:29:18+0000
Pismo Beach Pomeranians
Pismo Beach Pomeranians
2017-09-28T04:17:41+0000
We have been looking into the Biewer Terrier for over a year. Through my research I decided that when We were ready to purchase our Biewer it would only be from Rocky Mountain Biewers. Everything that I have read and heard about Karen and Jared were A+. We purchased our little girl last week, and found that working with Rocky Mountain Biewer's was a great experience. Very very helpful, they will answer any question promptly. I was very pleased that they raise their dogs in a clean, caring, family atmosphere, which was extremely important to us.We were hesitant about buying an adult dog, because I was afraid she would have problems blending in with our family but I really didn't want to go through all the puppy stages and training. We bought a gorgeous adult female, who has only been with us a few days, but she had no problem blending in with our family or our 8 year old Yorkie. She seems very happy, content and is pure joy. We couldn't be happier with our Rocky Mountain Biewer. I would highly recommend Karen and Jared. Everything, from my first email, to picking up our little lady at the airport was very smooth and perfectly executed.
Linda Jo Edgington-Woods
Linda Jo Edgington-Woods
2017-09-27T22:29:51+0000
My experience was very satisfying from beginning to end. As with most people buying on the internet, I was cautious. I spoke with Karen at length, probably about 1 1/2 hours before I put a deposit on my puppy. Karen was most helpful and forthcoming in sharing her knowledge and experience. Candidly, my biggest fear was that the pictures were of show dogs and that my puppy would not look like the pictures. I asked Karen upfront if that's the puppy I would be getting that I saw.. I remember she giggled and said no one has ever returned a puppy because it didn't look like the picture. Karen is genuine. She recommended the right food, the right vitamins because they CARE! This breeder isn't someone who's only interested in the sale. I fell in love with my puppy. She's gorgeous and when I took her to my vet for new puppy exam, he said she was an excellent specimen of her breed and in perfect health. I highly recommend Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers breeder. I bought Giselle and she is beautiful, wonderful temperament, and a lovable puppy. I'm thrilled with Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. If I decide to give Giselle a sister, I will buy from Karen and Jared again, without hesitation. Linda
Linda Wejnert
Linda Wejnert
2017-06-02T14:11:16+0000
After researching the Biewer Terrier breed, I contacted Karen at Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. Karen confirmed the temperament and characteristics of a Biewer Terrier. I felt confident with Karen, so we discussed different puppies suitable for me.After a couple of months, I received my first Biewer through the United SafePet Program in February 2017. As a past breeder, I was hesitant about shipping a puppy, but was assured by Karen and Jared that the puppy would be fine and that the program had a lot of experience and the puppy would be safe.After receiving my 2.1 pound male puppy, Travis, I was ecstatic and so overwhelmed that he was safe, after his flight, and finally in his new home. The first night, he didn't whine, and slept through the night. I thought, to myself, he must have been exhausted after the flight and his new environment. But no, ever since, he has continued to sleep through the night. How lucky could I be? I can't say enough about the Biewer Terrier. Travis's temperament is awesome. He's very intelligent and doesn't "yap" like my two Yorkshire Terriers. After raising several different breeds, he has been the best puppy of them all. Aside from being precious and adorable, he is very loving, loves to cuddle, enjoys all his toys, and is easy to train. I love his personality.He has added so much "joy" to my life that I purchased a playmate for Travis. Her name s Lacie and will be arriving the first of July 2017. Karen and Jared have been remarkable during this process and I can't thank them enough for their kindness and patience in helping me find the right puppies. Even though, I don't have the second yet, I'm already thinking about #3 puppy. Thank you, Karen and Jared, you both are wonderful and I will be talking to you soon!
Joy Bansmer
Joy Bansmer
2017-05-29T16:08:43+0000
I just purchased my first Biewer puppy from Karen & Jared. I couldn't be more pleased. Miss Celine (now my "Olive") is the sweetest little girl. Just exquisite! She's a beautiful tiny example of the Biewer breed standard. Karen has also been very helpful answering any questions I might have regarding Olive's care. I am very happy with my new baby. I look forward to many happy years together.
Michelle Morgan Moseley
Michelle Morgan Moseley
2017-04-05T00:53:02+0000
Words cannot express how much we love our new fur baby! We shopped around at different websites and none compaired to Rocky Mountain Biewers. After looking for about a month we decied to contact through facebook. Within minutes Karen had responded and sent us pictures of the pups we were looking at, she answered lots of questions over the next few days. We could not decide from the pictures, but we live close by in Utah so we took the 5 hour drive to pick out our pup. Karen And Jared welcomed us into their home and let us play with the puppies until we were able to decide. After about an hour we finally picked Sir Henry! After meeting and seeing their home and the way they care for their dogs, I would recommend them to everyone. If you are close enough to Colorado contact Karen to set up a time so that you can take a trip and go see for yourself! Karen has continued to answer all of my silly questions like "what kind of shampoo should I use" since we have been home and has still responded within minutes! Great people and awesome dogs!!
Chris Barker
Chris Barker
2017-03-03T03:03:06+0000
Rahel Jackson
Rahel Jackson
2017-03-02T22:10:47+0000
We picked up our little girl Trinity late Friday night at the airport she did wonderful flying. Karen told us she may be stressed for a couple of days from the flight and what to do for her if she showed any signs of being stressed but from the moment we took her out of the crate she had her tail wagging and kisses galore for us, this just goes to show how well she has been taken care of and all the love she had been given prior to us getting her. She is a blessing to our lives and so are Karen and Jared! They walked us through every step of purchasing and transporting her from Colorado to North Carolina with ease as this was our first time with this experience. All of their pups are just beautiful and I think the hardest part of this journey was picking out our baby! Our vet said she was a great specimen of good health and great care and love! We will be getting our next little love from Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers! Thank you Karen and Jared !
Freda Jones Jackson
Freda Jones Jackson
2017-02-22T14:28:14+0000
Just picked up our little girl Miss Montana. Haven't decided on her new name, yet. We love her so much!! She is gorgeous but more importantly she is healthy, happy and well adjusted!! She has joined our family, other dogs and cat with no problems. She's incredibly cuddly but can play with the "big" boys! I took her to my vet and she has no problems. I've rescued dogs my whole life and know what problems bad breeding and/or bad breeders can do to dogs. The fact that Karen and Jared welcomed us to their home and I saw where the puppies are kept, tells you they have nothing to hide. I know if you are looking for a Biewer you may notice they have more dogs to sell than other breeders, but I truly believe that is because they love them so much!! I watched (okay maybe stalked 😊) their website for almost a year and never saw any complaints or bad reviews! And you know people are fast to criticize. They care about you and their puppies!! They care about the breed. I signed their contract to have her fixed. They don't want people breeding bad qualities into the breed and having more unwanted dogs. I truly hope I can get another baby in a few years!! Thank you Karen and Jared!!
MeLinda Beasley Northrup
MeLinda Beasley Northrup
2017-02-22T02:43:46+0000
My husband and I just got Rocky (formerly Phoenix) this weekend. We made the decision to get him very last minute and Karen and her husband were extremely accommodating and switched around their entire schedule just to make things work for us. I am so grateful to them. They were patient with us and very informative, making us feel confident about getting our little guy settled into his new home. We highly recommend them!
Kay-Kay Rosmarin Filizzola
Kay-Kay Rosmarin Filizzola
2017-02-22T00:09:50+0000
Karen Hansen is a total pleasure to work with. She knows her Biewers and has taken a great deal of time to put together an incredible collection of champion bloodlines Biewers. We are hoping to highlight her kennel in the show arena with her breedings with the same success we have had in Pomeranians as Triple Crown Pomeranians. I love working with people that love and want to promote toy breeds.
Michele Kathol Lyons
Michele Kathol Lyons
2017-01-10T05:17:26+0000
Sir Isaak became part of our family officially on December 17th. He was part of it well before then as I worked with Karen for 2 months until we were ready for him. She kept me updated of his progress, and sent pictures and videos regularly. While I was nervous that he'd have two plane rides to get to us he arrived without incident. I was able to track his flight & knew just when he landed. His vet visit confirmed he's a healthy boy! Great experience with Karen, so much so that I'm trying to talk friends & relatives into purchasing puppies so Isaak has some friends to play with!
Susan Sabina Falsetti
Susan Sabina Falsetti
2017-01-06T23:50:19+0000
Have bought two pups from Karen & Jared. They are one of the best breeders we've met.
Thomas C McCoy Jr
Thomas C McCoy Jr
2017-01-06T17:46:50+0000
LaVon Oeth Euler
LaVon Oeth Euler
2017-01-06T16:30:57+0000
Loving our new addition "Walter" (previously Sir Vincent)! He is already part of the family and we love him to death! Thanks Karen and Rocky Mountain Biewers for giving us our new best friend!
Lynsie Wheat
Lynsie Wheat
2017-01-06T16:24:51+0000
I discovered the charming breed of Biewer Terriers about four months ago while on vacation. After many hours researching breeders, I came upon Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. From my first conversation with Karen, I knew I had found the breeders I would want my puppy from. I fell in love with my little Sadie just from the pictures and the videos they continued to send me until the day I picked her up at the airport. Sadie is a little doll, with some fun spunk! She fell into a routine with us here at her new home very easily and clearly loves being the center of attention. Jared and Karen answered my questions and concerns as if I were the only client, never once saying they were too busy. United Pet Safe was very impressive and my little Sadie arrived ready to come into a new home. I adore our newest addition, and would most definitely recommend these fine breeders for Biewer Terriers.
Nancy Cheringal Newman
Nancy Cheringal Newman
2017-01-06T03:51:31+0000
Karin Moser
Karin Moser
2016-12-27T00:06:59+0000
Bella Vera
Bella Vera
2016-12-26T21:02:51+0000
I had been stalking Karen's site for several months, loving all of those sweet puppies and trying to decide on the perfect one for our family. Every time I fell in love with one, it was sold to someone else except for 1 precious little baby (Ms. Exotica). It was those soulful eyes that won me over and Karen was great at informing me about a biewer vs. a yorkie (which I have had 3 of). Ms. Exotica is now named Lola, she has been here almost a week and we are so in love with her! Karen has been wonderful at answering all my concerns via text and in less than 7 days, Lola rules the roost here. I am a dog lover through and through, have owned all sorts of breeds, but this little girl has stolen my heart like no other. When the time comes to add another to our family, Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers is the only place I will look. Thank you for such a fantastic family member - we couldn't love her more <3<3<3
Tammy Maria
Tammy Maria
2016-12-12T04:27:42+0000
My wife and I decided to drive to Dolores, Colorado from Albuquerque which is a 4 1/2 hour drive to visit our new puppy. We sent in a deposit, selected Miss Kennedy from Rocky Mountain Biewers website and were anxious to visit her and see where she was raised. Karen and Jared welcomed us to their home and the first thing we noticed was the cleanliness and odor free with a room full of puppies off of the main house. Anxious to see them, Karen allowed us to play with our chosen 2.9 lb pup and several others. We were amazed that they were quite socialized, clean and all housebroken using puppy pads. We had a fun time and probably could have stayed longer, loving on these little guys and girls but we had a nice return drive in front of us. Karen explained how to care for and feed out new puppy and provided us with an exceptional experience. Her attention to detail and knowledge of all the personality traits of her dogs was amazing. Definitely a superior experience and we are thankful we chose Rocky Mountain Biewers.
Ron Sklar
Ron Sklar
2016-12-12T00:10:44+0000
Faith Smith
Faith Smith
2016-12-11T18:34:10+0000
Love Karen and her husband Jared! They have been amazing to work with over the years. Such great people always willing to help any way they can. I would give 10 stars if it would let me! You can't go wrong getting a baby from them absolutely the best breeder you will find ❤️❤️❤️
Julie Larsen
Julie Larsen
2016-12-07T06:50:18+0000
We purchased a puppy from Karen and he is prefect .He arrived by plane and then spent 3 hours coming home in the car to Canada kissing me all the way home.We received him when he was 16 weeks old.He is now 10 months old and the joy of the household .He weights 5 pounds and has a wonderful personality, he is extremely well adjusted.He interacts very well with other dogs and people.He sleeps in our bed and cuddles all night.He came potty trained and has remained easy to train.He is very healthy and was everything Karen said he would be.I highly recommend Karen and this breed ,I have had many dogs but never one as sweet and smart as the Biewer terrier.I would definitely purchase an other dog from Karen.She handled the shipping and all the paperwork which made the purchase of the puppy very easy.
Valerie Halcrow
Valerie Halcrow
2016-12-05T20:06:10+0000
My wife and I were looking for a quality Biewer for well over a year and we happen to come across an advertisement on Facebook for Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. Their puppies looked so stunning; especially the one we picked...Chantal (we renamed her Sophie!) The whole experience from our first contact to ongoing questions and answers and photos and videos was absolutely outstanding; we couldn't be happier. Karen and Jared are totally honest, trustworthy, and the nicest people you will ever deal with. If they tell you something you can take it to the bank. If you are looking for a quality Biewer, look no further! We highly recommend!!! Finally, again we would like to say a big thank you from the bottom of our hearts for blessing us with our little girl and for your incredible communication!
Steven Harmantas
Steven Harmantas
2016-12-05T20:02:03+0000
Bought a puppy from Karen and he's the perfect puppy. Everything I was looking for. Karen was the nicest person and explained to me everything I needed to know about him and still does when I have questions. She shipped him to me because I live 9 hrs away and everything was an easy and quick process. He came home happy and safe. 100% satisfied
Fabiola Alejandra Ortega
Fabiola Alejandra Ortega
2016-12-05T18:55:48+0000
Alexandra O'Connor
Alexandra O'Connor
2016-12-04T18:17:12+0000
Karen and her husband are the nicest people. When I showed up at their home they were very welcoming. They answered all of my questions and made the whole process super easy. Sir Marlon aka Kevin is so amazing. His temperament is beyond perfect, he is just as sweet as can be. He adjusted to our home quickly without any issues, he didn't even cry the first night. I couldn't be happier with Karen and our little guy. I highly recommend Rocky mountain Biewer Terriers!!
Mike N Alyson Luna
Mike N Alyson Luna
2016-12-02T20:40:44+0000
These are the two best people. Their business is warm and inviting. They love the dogs so much and take great care of them. They even went to airport to pick me up and took me back to motel after got my little girl. So many stoped and said she was the most beautiful thing they had seen. I would highly recommend them. They truly have the best puppies that are well loved and not just caged up which I appreciate. Thank you for taking such great care of my little girl till I found her. We all love her
Cheryl Vasquez
Cheryl Vasquez
2016-12-02T16:15:09+0000
Elena Hurtova
Elena Hurtova
2016-12-02T08:48:42+0000
Ирина Харизина
Ирина Харизина
2016-12-02T04:14:24+0000
Elena Sevalneva
Elena Sevalneva
2016-12-01T17:49:53+0000
Julia Khakhalina
Julia Khakhalina
2016-12-01T10:46:39+0000
Ирина Сотникова
Ирина Сотникова
2016-12-01T08:30:41+0000
Jill Davis Eisfeld
Jill Davis Eisfeld
2016-12-01T01:12:25+0000
ЕЛЕНА КНЯЗЕВА
ЕЛЕНА КНЯЗЕВА
2016-11-30T20:33:11+0000
Olga Sivrikaya
Olga Sivrikaya
2016-11-30T20:24:32+0000

“We are now the proud parents of not one, but THREE, Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers.”
We’ve driven from Indiana to Colorado to get our Baby each time! I can’t say enough wonderful things about Jared & Karen & their Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers.

LaVon & Ben got another one :)They have a beautiful, spotless log house home near Dolores, CO, where the dogs spend their days romping, exercising & enjoying the sunshine & fresh mountain air in the huge fenced-in play area behind their home. They have doggie doors that are always open so the dogs can go in and out as they please. I could watch them all day! They even have little wooden log dog houses in the back as playhouses for the dogs. The dogs run in and out and some even take naps in them when the weather is good. Each log dog house has a large heat pad, connected to a doggy safe outlet. Now that’s living!! These dogs eat better, live better & are groomed better than most people I know! I actually felt bad when we left there with our first dog, knowing I was taking her away from such a wonderful home, which is completely the opposite from what I’ve felt with the dogs we’ve got in the past from other breeders. Karen even gave us a ziplock bag full of shredded boiled chicken because that’s what our dog liked for a snack. It is so much fun seeing all the Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers in person…and yes, they’re just as beautiful in person as what you see on their Website & Facebook Page.
LaVon and Karen at RMBTEach dog has its own unique colorations, markings & personality, yet they’re all beautiful, healthy, well cared for & well socialized. This 3rd time we went there, we got to see all the puppies (except the newborns) and they were gorgeous! Their new Mommies & Daddies are going to be over the moon happy when they meet them for the first time!! We got our first little girl from Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers in December 2015, went back in March 2016 for our little boy & back again a week ago for our 2nd little girl. All 3 of our dogs are beautiful, healthy & well socialized & handled the long, several days’ road trip from CO to IN like champs. No whining, no crying, no car sickness…they adapted instantly & felt like they’d been a part of our family forever!

I’ve become friends with some other “parents” of Rocky Mountain Biewer Terrier pups & they too are so pleased with their “babies” & the experience they had, that they wouldn’t dream of getting another Biewer Terrier anywhere else. Karen is always great about answering any questions I’ve ever had & always returns my texts or calls, even over a year later. The Hansens are an amazing, hard-working young family who has put so much into establishing their kennel & producing dogs of excellent quality that maintain the highest of breed standards. Their dogs are all DNA tested, Breed tested, vet checked & microchipped and I would highly recommend Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers to anyone looking for a Biewer Terrier. I know I’d never consider going anywhere else.

Lavon Oeth Euler, Indiana


 

Karen and her husband are the nicest people. When I showed up at their home they were very welcoming. They answered all of my questions and made the whole process super easy. Sir Marlon aka Kevin is so amazing. His temperament is beyond perfect, he is just as sweet as can be. He adjusted to our home quickly without any issues, he didn't even cry the first night. I couldn't be happier with Karen and our little guy. I highly recommend Rocky mountain Biewer Terriers!!
Alina Watson
Alina Watson
14:52 25 Apr 17
I just purchased my first Biewer puppy from Karen & Jared. I couldn't be more pleased. Miss Celine (now my "Olive") is the sweetest little girl. Just exquisite! She's a beautiful tiny example of the Biewer breed standard. Karen has also been very helpful answering any questions I might have regarding Olive's care. I am very happy with my new baby. I look forward to many happy years together.
Mike S. Morales
Mike S. Morales
17:55 25 Apr 17
I discovered the charming breed of Biewer Terriers about four months ago while on vacation. After many hours researching breeders, I came upon Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. From my first conversation with Karen, I knew I had found the breeders I would want my puppy from. I fell in love with my little Sadie just from the pictures and the videos they continued to send me until the day I picked her up at the airport. Sadie is a little doll, with some fun spunk! She fell into a routine with us here at her new home very easily and clearly loves being the center of attention. Jared and Karen answered my questions and concerns as if I were the only client, never once saying they were too busy. United Pet Safe was very impressive and my little Sadie arrived ready to come into a new home. I adore our newest addition, and would most definitely recommend these fine breeders for Biewer Terriers.
John Winston
John Winston
14:29 25 Apr 17
My experience with the staff at Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers was great. The staff was so nice and helpful. Every step of the way was explained and any questions asked were answered. I was nervous when the puppy went on the flight but was assured that someone would be trained and knowledgeable to attend to him during each stop of the flight. My puppy arrived healthy with no jet lag or hypoglycemia. It was a wonderful experience and well worth it. The vets diagnosis matched the Breeder' report. The puppy is adorable and is growing and playing. Thanks a bunch
asad sat
asad sat
15:38 29 Apr 17
'm so happy with my little baby girl. She's a blessing. Rocky Mountain Biewer Terrier's customer service was top notch, and I especially was impressed with their follow through with each step. They also connected me with their vet and with my puppy’s litter mates. I felt very comfortable asking questions, as having a new puppy will bring up many! You can tell they have a true love and compassion for animals.
Ross Anderson
Ross Anderson
18:21 28 Apr 17
Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers are the most gorgeous dogs in the U.S. My experience purchasing (2) two of the most beautiful, healthy, well mannered dogs was amazing. Jared and Karen Hansen are raising excellent quality dogs and know how to process the paperwork to make your purchase an effort less experience. I am so pleased to have found Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers to add to my home. Thank you Karen for your quick responses and thank you Jared for taking time to jump through hoops to get my dogs on the same flight. Janice McMillanCanyon Texas
Jan McMillan
Jan McMillan
16:30 22 May 17
We are so proud to have our little "Sir Charlie" join our family in Texas yesterday! The only difficult part of our process was deciding on which puppy to adopt! Karen & Jared were such a pleasure to do business with & we highly recommend them to all our family & friends! We used United PetSafe airline services to fly him home to Texas which went smooth & easy. Our precious little boy is so adorable, so beautiful, so healthy & he has the cutest personality ever!! We love him already & just couldn't be happier!!! Thanks to Karen & Jared!! ❤️
David Warren
David Warren
17:53 25 Apr 17
We purchased our puppy in December 2016. Karen was great to work with, she sent pictures and videos to keep us updated until we were ready for him. He flew cross country with no issues and received a clean bill of Heath from our vet. He was pad trained when he arrived. He's been with us 4 months now & has adjusted very well. Great experience & I wouldn't hesitate to buy another puppy from Karen & Jared!
Susan Falsetti
Susan Falsetti
23:51 24 Apr 17
Bought a puppy from Karen and he's the perfect puppy. Everything I was looking for. Karen was the nicest person and explained to me everything I needed to know about him and still does when I have questions. She shipped him to me because I live 9 hrs away and everything was an easy and quick process. He came home happy and safe. 100% satisfied
MARTIN ALLEN
MARTIN ALLEN
17:41 25 Apr 17
When looking for another companion after losing my yorkie, I found Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. I am a breeder of show/performance standard poodles, so I was happy to find a fellow breeder that cared for their dogs. I decided on a Brio Yorkie, named Aspen and couldn't be happier! He has a solid temperament, loving and fun filled! Exactly what I hoped for in my companion.Karen was wonderful in her communication and follow up. Aspen arrived via United and was well groomed and I could tell had been raised with care. He has adjusted quickly to house full of Standard Poodles after being with only small animals. This shows a dog that has confidence and it's a credit to how he was raised!Thank you Karen and Jared for my precious Aspen!
Karen Winters
Karen Winters
19:36 11 Jul 17
We could not ask for a better puppy. Ms. Jolene is very well socialized thanks to Karen and Jared's work When visiting the vet for the first time, she commented what a beautiful puppy I had purchased with excellent health. I would definitely recommend Karen when purchasing a Biewer Terrier. We love our Jolene and probably next year we will want a little boy. Highly recommend Karen and Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers.
Sylvia Bolanos
Sylvia Bolanos
22:41 13 Jul 17
We got the most adorable dog from them. They are easy to work with and we picked up a wonderful healthy puppy. Will refer them to friends and work with them again. Our dog Banjo is already a part of the family. They were truthful about everything they told us.
Aspen Clement
Aspen Clement
01:07 13 Jul 17
We have had very good experiences with Karen and Jared. We have three Biewers from them. The dogs are outstanding. The facilities are top drawer. The knowledge and experience of these well loved and very well kept dogs is obvious in the affectionate gentle nature of the puppies. Very healthy chubby and relaxed-cared for dogs . Karen has remained a wealth of support and teaching for us over the years and that is rare. She is meticulous in her records and pedigrees. Highly recommended!
Katie Burke
Katie Burke
17:16 02 Aug 17
I started looking for a Biewer puppy and ended up at Rocky Mountain Biewer. I would say I got lucky.Karen worked with me over a period of time and she was so kind and helpful. I ended up and didn't get one of her puppies which I regret but she helped me get one. I love Karen's program and the way she takes care of her breeding program. I love keeping up with her on Facebook. Thanks for all your help and staying with me with all my questions.BARBARA
Barbara Davis
Barbara Davis
14:10 07 Sep 17
We cannot be more pleased with our little guy Sir Vance. Karen & Jared were so nice and welcoming when we went to their beautiful home to meet them and our new family member. We were able to play with some of the adult Biewers and they were all very clean and very well cared for. Our little guy was very well adjusted. You can tell without a doubt that both Karen & Jared give the best care to their babies and truly love what they do!
Chelsea Valles
Chelsea Valles
00:55 08 Sep 17
Rocky Mountain Pomeranians is 100% legit and provided us with a happy, healthy Pomeranian puppy that we have fallen in love with. Our experience was easy and they made sure to send pictures and videos leading up to the date and flight of our baby girl. They are a professional company, are true to their word, and were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them as Pomeranian and Biewer Terrier breeders.
Jessica Robertson
Jessica Robertson
19:16 25 Sep 17
Karen and Jared have beautiful, happy and healthy puppies. I was so scared to buy a puppy online and probably seemed a bit paranoid, but they are a legitimate breeder with quality puppies and customer service. When Sir Nico arrived, he was 10x cuter than what any photo could capture; he exceeded my expectations, by far. We will definitely be getting another Biewer from them because now we are addicted.
Zandra Robb
Zandra Robb
03:00 28 Oct 17
I had a great experience with Rocky mountain Biewer, I have to admit that I was leery of purchasing from someone so far away from me,but I read reviews and did some homework and jumped in. Let me tell anyone reading this, you have nothing to worry about. They are VERY efficient ! These folks have breeding puppies and the business end of it down pat. I love,love,love my new baby and wouldn't hesitate to work with them again!!!
Paula Seaver
Paula Seaver
00:14 30 Oct 17
Jared and Karen have some very special puppies. My husband and I have both had several dogs before these, and our puppies are some of the happiest, most confident and well adjusted puppies we've ever experienced. We adopted two puppies, a male and a female, from the same litter. They are both very loving, and each has their own personality. We are very happy with them and just love them.We were fortunate enough to visit their home and really appreciate all the hard work that goes into providing a nurturing and safe environment for all of their dogs, parents and puppies. It was a joy getting to meet all their beautiful dogs.
Jaime Richardson
Jaime Richardson
16:23 24 Dec 17
Last spring I discovered the Biewer breed by chance while searching for a new puppy on the internet. I was totally mesmerized by this new breed and had to find out more. As I researched I found “Rocky Mountain Biewerworld” while looking on Pinterest. I kept coming across stunningly beautiful photographs of gorgeous puppies and full grown Biewers. This really peaked my interest as this was a breeder seemed set apart from the rest! I decided to contact Karen after looking at their beautifully laid out website and Facebook page. I also found other people’s reviews were upbeat and positive and many and that gave me the confidence to contact them. I was a little worried about working with a breeder that was so far away from us but from the beginning, my fears were laid at rest. From the start, Karen and Jared were friendly and helpful each and every step of the way. They were understanding, patient, and caring as they listened to each and all our many questions. When we decided on our puppy, we were so impressed with their organization - no detail was too small or left out. They even sent a link to a clear map to help us find Seattle Airports “Petsafe” pickup building (which was really helpful). No detail was left, everything necessary was included to bring our puppy home to Canada. It has been approximately 6 weeks since Misha came home with us and we couldn’t be happier. She is sweet natured, friendly, calm, funny and smart. Quick to learn and adorable, she has firmly planted her way into our hearts!! She came well socialized and loves to travel! Her favorite thing of all is her car carrier!It is with such thankfulness to Karen and Jared for our life with Misha. We are so grateful for all their care and knowledge. Our experience with this breeder couldn’t be happier or better and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for a Biewer. We are so blessed to have come across Rocky Mountain Biewers! Thank you so much, Karen and Jared Richard & Charlotte van Dyck
Charlotte Van Dyke
Charlotte Van Dyke
14:22 18 Jan 18
We have been searching to add a new addition to our family for a while, and when I came across Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers I couldn't have been more excited. They have so many beautiful puppies to choose from it was hard to make a decision on which one to choose. Thankfully, Karen answered all of my questions to help me decide. She was amazing throughout the whole process from the selection of our new little girl Bailey to updates with photos + vaccine status. I can see that she has a lot of puppies with a lot of people asking her questions, but her attentiveness to us felt like we were the only ones she was dealing with and it made the experience personal and easy. We have had our little girl at her forever home for a week now and we couldn't be happier. She is getting along wonderfully with her big brother Riley (also a Biewer Terrier) and is starting to show us her spunky adorable personality. Thank you Karen + Jared for helping us to complete our family! I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers. If you are looking for Biewer Terrier this is the only place to get one.
Jessica Gagnier
Jessica Gagnier
22:14 21 Jan 18
We recently got a beautiful black Pomeranian from Rocky Mountain Pomeranians. Jared was very helpful and friendly throughout the process. He was very flexible and catered to a tight delivery window scheduling the flight that worked best for us. Our Pomeranian arrived in perfect condition in a quality re-usable carrier with plenty of food and water even though the flight was only 40 mins. Jared even followed up the same day to ensure all had gone well. Overall, I could not have had a better experience and would highly recommend them!
Brian Owings
Brian Owings
19:17 14 Mar 18
We love our Rocky Mountain Biewer Terrier to pieces. Best pup we ever had. We are in touch through their Facebook Puppy Parent Group and found our Jacob's littermate's and their families. I can only recomend this breeder. Thank you!
Pam Smith
Pam Smith
22:36 24 Mar 18
My wife visited with Jared & Karen 2nd weekend of March 2018. My wife was allowed to sit in the middle of the puppy room that we have been watching for weeks on their Puppy Life Camera on Facebook. All the little puppies tried to climb up on my wife and she got lots and lots of puppy kisses. We had reerved our puppy girl when she was only 4 weeks old but we wanted to look at the other ones availble too, just in case we would like a different puppy better. We went home with the one we had chosen online. She was just perfect. You would never imagine how small these puppies are. They appear much bigger on their photos on teh website and on Facebook, but once you sit in front of them they are just so tiny. My wife was in tears, it was very emotional. Jared & Karen are super nice and helpful. We received a puppy folder with lots of documents and information. They gave us product samples and a puppuy blanket. They have a beautiful log home with lots of dog beds and Biewer Terriers all over the place. We had a wondeful time. Our baby girl is all settled in with us now. Our vet loves her and we will come back for a baby later this year. Thank you Jared & Karen with Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers.
Jacob Bergman
Jacob Bergman
22:28 24 Mar 18
I was looking for a Show Biewer Terrier. I have bred and shown Aussies for many years. I was able to visit with Jared and Karen at their home in Colordo and look at the puppies and adults. Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers is a very unique place. I have seen many Kennels and Breeding Facilities but nothing like this ever. Everything is clean, well organzied and taken care of. I will be back to look at my future puppy in Fall 2018.
Eileen Meyer
Eileen Meyer
22:45 24 Mar 18

SaveSave